News:

Ridersofvision.net  welcomes you !

Main Menu

Visionary 101 - Basic maintanance video series

Started by Extent, July 30, 2006, 02:50:24 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Extent

Well I had me some dorky fun today.  Grabbed my camera, wrote out some corny taglines, and headed out to change my oil. ;D

First in a series, aimed at the absolute beginner, to hopefully make it easier for someone who has never set wrench to a vehicle before to do their own maintenance.

I do apologize for the atrocious audio, I'll have that fixed in future videos.  I also ended up a little rushed near the end as daylight was running out  ::) but it'll do for an afternoons adventure.

http://rovmedia.dyndns.org/public/listVideos.php?cat=how
Rider1>No wonder, the Daytona has very sharp steering and aggressive geometry.  It's a very difficult bike for a new rider.
Rider2>Well it has different geometry now.

Lucky

I laughed!, I cried!, well, mostly I cried...I'm still crying...but that's only because i haven't had my coffee yet..

Excellent job!! I liked the wipes, and the editing was very good! I will try to keep in mind to tape the comming things i need to do like steering head bearings & such.  i might just send them to you for editing (seeing as how you are so much better than i am at finishing projects, lol)

one minor thing, & i know i'll be guilty of it as well, you forgot to mention the cap o-ring, but no biggie..

BTW, i had to download a divX codec to see the vid part, so if you guys only get audio, that may be why.

what editing software do you use? i have some trial stuff & i think an older copy of Adobe Premire i barely know how to use...

Thanks for the Vid Extent!!

--Lucky
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

Lucky