New Vision Owner

Started by skaalster, October 10, 2006, 01:12:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

skaalster

Good Day all from Victoria, BC Canada, Just a quick post to say hi to all in this fine forum. I am the proud owner of a 83 Vision I just purchased from ROV member "jefferys" from Portland Oregon. Thanks Bill for you efforts in driving it up to Canada for me!! Hope you can come back and stay a little longer next time!
This is truely an amazing forum and community you all have here and I can't wait to get started on another Vision project purchased locally that I have waiting in the sidelines. The Vision is an outstanding bike, ahead of it's time some say and I can remember as a teenager always wanting one......and now I have two....well...one and a Half?!
I'm off to sea with the Canadian Navy (I'm a Weapons Technician) for the next 2 and half months but hopefully I can maintain some sort of communication with this site as I have soooo many questions about getting my other "problem child" up and running. Happy riding!!!
-Dan Skaalrud

h2olawyer

Hello & Welcome, Dan!

Glad you found the forum & have 2 of these great bikes to enjoy!  Sounds like you'll be getting back home with plenty of time to work on your problem child before riding season begins next Spring.  (Or is it not until Summer up there?)   ;D

H2O
If you have an accident on a motorcycle, it's always your fault. Tough call, but it has to be that way. You're in the right, and dead -on a bike. The principle is not to have any accident. If you're involved in an an accident, it's because you did not anticipate. Then, by default, you failed.

Tiger

:) Hi Dan,
Hello and welcome to your new and extended "Family". This is the ONLY place to be for any-one that owns an XZ550RJ/RK Vision. We are always pleased to see a "V" return with a new owner ..... ;D ;D ;D... ;).
We have a couple of member's over on the western side of Canada and I'm sure we have some not to far from the border, on th U.S. side.