News:

Ridersofvision.net  welcomes you !

Main Menu

When It Rains It Pours

Started by ps2/bikevision, December 19, 2006, 02:19:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ps2/bikevision

Well it has been a heck of a few months for me. It started a few months ago when i wrecked my fzr. i was almost ready to paint it when i dumped it on a dirt road. no real big damage just pushed my paint off for a few more months. Then over Holloween, i rolled my beloved dodge dually into a ditch. I smashed her up pretty good. the roof was smashed in, but with the use of a bottle jack i was able to get it back where it belongs, but i still cant put a windshield in it. im going to either have to cut the top off and weld on a new one. which i have never done before, or get a whole new cab.

as you can see the drivers door and front fender took most of the damage. the odd this is is the only window to break was the front. the rest are still good. the passanger side faired pretty good. the running boards got ripped off the drivers side. drivers side dually fender is gone and the lights shorted out. it was still running after it rolled over and i had to shut it off. after 5 quarts of tranny fluid i was able to drive it home. then the fun began, i rolled it into a swamp so the inside was trashed. and i had just bought a new stereo system for the house and its now all busted up. Thats not all either. i couldnt drive the dodge around so i had to get one of my blazers out. in the process of pulling it out i caught the corner of my other blazer and smashed up the fender on the blazer. so ive had to spend the last months fixing the blazer up some so it wouldnt be so bad to drive around town. when i bought it it was supposed to be for parts. ther was no back window, back seat, carpet, radio, heat, or turn signals. ive had fun getting her on the road and im my no means finished.