Main Menu

Christmas Cheers!

Started by h2olawyer, December 23, 2006, 05:01:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

h2olawyer

Merry Christmas fellow Visionaries - Happy New year, too!

Here's a bit of Christmas Tradition.  Remember it well from spending many Christmases with my Swedish grandmother.  Anyone with Sewdish - American traditions from the 40s through the 60s may remember this.   ;D

www.stinalisa.com/NutsAtChristmas.html
If you have an accident on a motorcycle, it's always your fault. Tough call, but it has to be that way. You're in the right, and dead -on a bike. The principle is not to have any accident. If you're involved in an an accident, it's because you did not anticipate. Then, by default, you failed.

YellowJacket!

Merry Christmas H2O ;D

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

supervision

Yaa, ya betcha!   That's the way it was a our house.  The older generation would speek Swedish so us kids couldn't know what they were saying.   They would have this salty fish, lutfisk?, something like that, but the good stuff was the "patatis corve", (potato sausage) that stuff was good! They'd  make a big ol batch of it and we'd eat like Kings. 
" border="0

h2olawyer

Ah yes - lutefisk, potato sausage & all those Swedish cookies!  Agree totally with the potato sausage.  There  was a grocery store here that made their own sausage.  They had a potato sausage that tasted just like my grandma's.  Too bad the store went out of business.

My great aunt told great jokes but she only told them in Swedish - same reason.  I hear the jokes were a little risque.  When we would gather fro Christmas, the Larsons (my ancestors), Nelsons, Carlsons and Andersons would celebrate together.  Quite the Swedish enclave in Douglas, Wyoming!

Merry Christmas - last shopping day!  If you haven't bought it yet, they're probably sold out!

H2O