News:

Main Menu

Lost: ROV Oath...

Started by Lucky, March 10, 2007, 09:58:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lucky

When my hard drive crashed last year i lost the ROV Oath that was on that drive. all i have now is a framed paper copy proudly hanging on the wall...

I could scan it but then it wouldn't have any of the formating in it...

I seem to remember emailing a copy or 2 out.  anyone have one they can email back? Tiger? H2o? anyone?

Thanks, --Lucky
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

YellowJacket!

I was one of the "Oath Takers".

Chaeck your mail. ;D

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Lucky

thanks, got it.

btw Dave, I picked up a used broken HP 6110xi all-in -one fo $20 & fixed it. (scanner wouldn't park. took it apart & cleaned the glass, lens & mirrors. works like a champ now...)

nice machine, but it's huge compaired tothe old one.

h2olawyer

Don't remember taking the oath - would love a copy -- please?  However, I have sworn at various parts - tank, YICS, carbs, stators.  Don't think that's quite the same, though.

H2O
If you have an accident on a motorcycle, it's always your fault. Tough call, but it has to be that way. You're in the right, and dead -on a bike. The principle is not to have any accident. If you're involved in an an accident, it's because you did not anticipate. Then, by default, you failed.

kiawrench

lucky,
   those all in ones are great, until ink runs out---- almost need a govt loan to buy new ones. but you can go to any of several sites and order refurbs, havent bought one yet that didnt work well .
keep your bike running,your beer cold ,and your passport handy.all are like money in the bank .

h2olawyer

The oath is great.  Thanks for sending it, Lucky!

H2O