Winter Riding

Started by Tanno, October 18, 2007, 02:14:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tanno

Calling all NON-fair weather riders!!

I need to know who is going to ride as much as possible all winter long. I'm talking about 3000+ miles during the winter months!

Do we have any dedicated Visionaries?
Industrial Technician by trade -- Curiosity by nature, tinkerer by choice.
"Handle every situation like a dog would. If you can't eat it or screw it; Piss on it and walk away!" -- Unknown

Coil Coyle

Tanno,
            The first rains have hit and I'm commuting on the "Flying Pig" Just got a new jacket, a Killamanjaro with Yamaha, er.. Safety, Yellow accents.
            I am going to license Odium's V next check. I spent the registration money last month on the CROV ride.
I'm in until the temps below 28F and the little trunk will keep my jacket ready.

Ah, winter. All the Harleys will be home in their saran wrap and theres plenty of room to park up front at the Tolo and Touvelle Taverns.

Have fun
;)
Coil

Aelwulf

On the off-chance I get my fixes done before the end of winter I will be, but then again I'm in central Cali so not as big a deal. ;)

Ah, such fun to be out riding...
*thunk*
What was that?!

'82 Yamaha Vision XZ550RJ
'07 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Mean Streak Special Edition (VN1600B)

ironb12s

Only thing stops me is ice.  Even ridden in the snow a couple of times (not on purpose).

Not likely to happen on the Vision, however...
SOC-UK 19744*MIG 821*IBA 9200*AMA 580210
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Book: "She don't look like much."
KayLee: "'Ah-uh, she'll fool ya."

steve