Nice info to use.......R/R connectors .....

Started by vadasz1, June 23, 2012, 09:58:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

vadasz1

Keep it upright and she'll always be happy!

'82 Vision XZ550RJ with full fairing, shaved tail light housing and covered in blue hammertone enamel.

YellowJacket!

Just a shameless plug (pun intended) for our very own Tiger...

He makes and sells complete R/R wiring sets that use similar plugs.  They are very reasonable and of excellent quality.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

vadasz1

I didn't say to by them from the site, but the info is very good on it.
Keep it upright and she'll always be happy!

'82 Vision XZ550RJ with full fairing, shaved tail light housing and covered in blue hammertone enamel.

The Prophet of Doom

I'm contemplating this for my bike to replace every single connector.  It seems a bit spendy though so I haven't pulled the trigger yet - that would buy me a new helmet.
http://www.diyautotune.com/catalog/755-piece-weather-pack-kit-p-380.html

Re-Vision

YellowJacket!

Quote from: vadasz1 on June 24, 2012, 12:06:33 AM
I didn't say to by them from the site, but the info is very good on it.

Oh, I know that.  I was just mentioning it for the benefit of all the new people who may not have known.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

pullshocks

Tigerized my R/R connection last night.  Very nice hardware. 

fret not

better to have overkill than underkill! ;)
Retired, on the downhill slide. . . . . . . . still feels like going uphill!

Re-Vision

pullshocks

With the well known problems of the stock connector, replacing it seems like a good idea.  Tigers connectors are not cheap at $20 .....if you know of a more cost effective connector, let us know.   

They do include some extra wire which is helpful when relocating the R/R .

Re-Vision

Wasn't speaking about Tiger's connectors, only Roro's replacing all connectors.    BDC

The Prophet of Doom