News:

Main Menu

Finals are Done!!!

Started by YellowJacket!, March 31, 2009, 10:26:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

YellowJacket!

Ok, so it took me 20 years to get it done.  After graduating RT school in 1989 with an AS degree, I decided to go back to school and complete my BS. (Most of you may agree that I am very good at BS but thats another story).  So anyway, about two years ago I went back to school to finish my BS degree with the intention of going further to get my Masters as a Physician Assistant.

Well, ther is now 39 days until I graduate East Tennessee State University with my BS in Cardiopulmonary Science (Respiratory Therapy)!!!   :D ;D :)

I have about 5 regular exams left and I have to take this thing called the "senior exit exam" and test out of my computer science class - even though I have a degree in computer science.  I think its just another way for the school to milk me for some more cash.

After that I have to take the GRE (Graduate Record Exam) to get into a Masters program and I really don't like taking standardized tests.  Finally, after April 15th, I'll start my next round of applications to PA schools and will hopefully get in this time around.

So, everyone is invited to come cheer me on as I attempt a cartwheel across the stage as I pick up my diploma at ETSU in Johnson City TN on Saturday, May 9th at 2:00pm.  All are welcome - as I'll probably only have about 5 family members attending.   :o

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

vadasz1

Dave, I think it would just be a gag if you could ride YJ onto the podium and take your diploma on her.  Then do a wheelie to stage left and head on towards the sunset..............
Keep it upright and she'll always be happy!

'82 Vision XZ550RJ with full fairing, shaved tail light housing and covered in blue hammertone enamel.

h2olawyer

Congrats on (almost) getting through this hurdle, David!