New R/R Project Query..

Started by Tanno, October 25, 2007, 08:24:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tanno

Well, we need to get serious on the number of units to get prepped for. The engineer needs to order parts and such.

All who will order when it's availible please stand up an say "I" (Then leave a post stating that would be nice also.  ::)) Also state how many you will order.

This is the current list I have so far:

Tanno - 1
h2olawyer - 1
Night Vision - 1
Brian Moffet - 1
arfa vmax - 1
Paul@Sheffield - 1
pullshocks - 1
Aelwulf - 1
ironb12s - 2
Rick G - 1
Ron_McCoy - 2
Industrial Technician by trade -- Curiosity by nature, tinkerer by choice.
"Handle every situation like a dog would. If you can't eat it or screw it; Piss on it and walk away!" -- Unknown

Lucky

did i rear correctly that this is only the rectifier part of the R/R?  if so, what do we do for a regulator? older chevy mechanical model or similar? (not trying to sound stupid, just haven't been following the posts as close as i could have...)

what are we talking for price?

--Lucky
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

Tanno

It's been stated before that the main project was getting the regulator redsigned. The rectifier is the easy part to incorporate. The regulator is where the brains come in.

This will be a complete Rectifier / Regulator (r/r) -- "do it up right" unit.
Price has not been nailed yet. It should be $200 or under.
"Handle every situation like a dog would. If you can't eat it or screw it; Piss on it and walk away!" -- Unknown

Lucky

more than i can justify to the better half, but i really hope it works out.  if enough of you buy them, it'll lower the price of good used stockers for me  ;D ;D ;D

pullshocks

Night Vision

Tanno, I'm definitley interested , but would rather wait untill after the beta test results  come back possitive before I commit. I'm sure other folks also want to know if this "$200 or under" pill will cure their ills.