News:

Main Menu

Smoke free 15 days now

Started by Lucky, May 02, 2009, 02:13:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lucky

the wife & I both quit smoking over 2 weeks ago.
i now know i can go longer on a ride than one of H2O's stators  ;D ;D ;D ;D

--Lucky
1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

YellowJacket!

Great Job!!!! Hang in there and let me know if you need any help.  I can always stop by Ace and pick up a BFH and knock you over the head if you start again.  ;-)

I have less than one week of school left so if you need to work out any frustrations by going on a long ride let me know. Gas is on me! ....um, let me clarify that a bit....up to 2 tanks worth.  I'm not up to riding out to visit Brian, Rick or Rob just yet....

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Tiger

8) Good for you both Lucky... 8) I went from three packs a day (4 on Friday!!) to zero, over night!! Cold turkey, no patches, etc... :o That was fourteen years ago ::)

8).......TIGER....... 8)
Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming HOOOOYA lets go again baby !!!!!!

'82 Vision, Pearl Orange finish, lots of up-grades!!!

Rick G

Congrats, Lucky! 
I tried to get my kids not to smoke . I told them they could smoke in the house , but could not exhale! or better yet,  they had to keep the burning end in their mouth ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
My son still smokes and I take every opportunity to bitch at him. My daughter (a Nurse)  was told by her Doctor to quit , but my son-in -law still smokes. Can't be easy for her.
ME, I quit when I was 19 years old. Too cheep to pay 25 cents a pack!
Rick G
Go soothingly on the grease mud, as there in lurks the skid demon
'82.5 Yamaha XZ550 RJ  Vision,
'90 Suzuki VX800, 1990 Suzuki DR350.