News:

We would like to thank our supporting members for their generosity.

Main Menu

You know you ride a Yamaha Vision when....

Started by xswheels, September 04, 2009, 06:14:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

xswheels

You check your battery voltage 5 times a week.

Go ahead and add to it.

YellowJacket!

LOL.. I check it every time I start my bike!

You know you own a Yamaha when you can change out a stator in under 5 minutes!

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Lucky

1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

funkamongus

when you can change out a stator up against a tree, with out doing an oil change, you probably own a vision!!
I own:
1982 Maico 250 alpha 1... free
1982 Virago XV920J........ free
1982 Vision XZ550RJ....... 100.00
1972 BMW 75/5 W/toaster tank,  I babysit.
PICS ARE AT http://picasaweb.google.com/funkamongus20?feat=email
VIDS  www.youtube.com/funkamongus20
look me up on facebook. ride safe!!!

Kojo

When you discover you're the first rider of the bike since 1985.
Younger, but just as smart. Really.

YellowJacket!

YellowJacket!

When you start your very first post off with "I found this bike that had been sitting outside for about 12 years...."

David

The Prophet of Doom

When the dealer bursts out laughing when you try to order a spare part

Tiger

:-\ When you realise that there is NO SUCH THING as a free/cheap Vision, period!!!

8).......TIGER....... 8)
Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well-preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming HOOOOYA lets go again baby !!!!!!

'82 Vision, Pearl Orange finish, lots of up-grades!!!

Brian Moffet

When you mention to a dealer that you rebuilt the carbs, and he asks if you want a job...

YellowJacket!

Good one Brian.

I might also add:

When you have enough extra parts to make another complete bike.