News:

We rely on our supporters to help keep us running. Thank You!

Main Menu

You know you have to go riding more often when...

Started by Lucky, May 16, 2010, 06:47:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lucky

you find a birdsnest in your fairing...

Jeeze, & I thought the mud daubers were bad last year...

1982/3 XZ550 Touring Vison, Gold on Black

YellowJacket!

See, I told you we needed to go for a ride.  8D

However, being as environmentally conscious that I am, you are now going to have to wait until the little chicks hatch and fly away.  Or, just spray it with a crapload of carb cleaner.

David

Living the dream - I am now a Physician Assistant!!   :-)

Rikugun

OMG! Carb cleaner? Are you serious!? That is sick...I can't believe you suggested that.

Lucky, please don't use carb cleaner to vacate the chicks. You might get some on the plastic and damage it.
It is far better to grasp the universe as it really is then to persist in delusion, however satisfying or reassuring.  Carl Sagan

YellowJacket!

Quote from: Rikugun on May 16, 2010, 09:21:02 PM
OMG! Carb cleaner? Are you serious!? That is sick...I can't believe you suggested that.

Lucky, please don't use carb cleaner to vacate the chicks. You might get some on the plastic and damage it.

LOL..  He knows I'm only kidding.

David

Lucky

it wasn't finished, i tossed it on the grass nearby so he (she?, they?) could find it & see that they weren't welcome..

The Prophet of Doom

I was going to go riding today, except I discovered I have more degrees than the weather.
So I'm staying at home catching up on my RoV reading

YellowJacket!

Didnt someone post in the past that they had a mouse nest complete with froot loops in their airbox?

David

Lucky

my sons 600D had a mousenest & petrified mouse in the seat...

Rikugun

QuoteLOL..  He knows I'm only kidding